Competent authority constitutes Local Government Commission

Peshawar: The competent authority has been constituted the Local Government Commission with immediate effect to carry out its mandated functions and responsibilities.   According to notification, the Commission comprising over Inayatullah Khan Senior Minister Local Government, Elections and Rural Development Department Khyber Pakhtunkhwa – Chairman, while Sardar Mohammad Idrees Khan MPA PK-48, Mahmood Ahmad Khan MPA PK-69, Dr. Mohammad Iqbal Khalil, Technocrat, Ms. Shumaila Tabassum, Female Technocrat, Mohammad Afrifeen, Secretary Law, Parliamentary Affairs and Human Rights Department,  Syed Jamal ud Din Shah Secretary Local Government, Elections and Rural Development Department its members and Adil Siddiq, Director General, Local Government and Rural Development its Secretary. It was notified by Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Local Government, Elections & Rural Development Department, and Peshawar.