PML-F supported candidates win DBS Khairpur polls

KHAIRPUR: District Bar Association Khairpur elections were held in which Manzoor Hussain Ansari Advocate of PML-F was elected as president district of the bar with 395 votes while his rival candidate Shafqat Hussain Mahesar of PPP lost this seat. He obtained 295 votes.

Sayed Jaffar Hussain Shah secured 280 votes and was elected as general secretary and his opponent Altaf Mari of PPP got only 216 votes.

Talking to newsmen, newly elected DAB Khairpur President Manzoor Hussain Ansari said that Sindh Chief Minister Syed Qaim Ali Shah was in circuit house on the occasion of election, while PPP leaders, including MNA Mehreen Bhutto, MPA Fazal Shah, MPA Naeem Ahmed Kharal, MPA Ghazala Sial and former MNA Javed Ali Shah were present at Bar Room but despite this, he won the election. He said that well educated members voted him. He said that he would work for betterment DBA Khairpur.

President PML-F Sindh Pir Sadaruddin Shah Rashidi and other leaders telephoned to Ansari and congratulated him on winning of DBA Khairpur election.

The post PML-F supported candidates win DBS Khairpur polls appeared first on Pakistan Press International.

Leave a Reply