16 dental surgeons promoted to BPS-18

RATODERO: Sindh Health Department has promoted 16 dental surgeons from BPS-17 to BPS-18 on the recommendation of Departmental Promotion Committee and posted them as senior dental surgeons.

Those who promoted include Dr Syed Taqi Hyder, Dr Muhammad Imran Khan, Dr Fareeda Memon, Dr Kamran Ahmed Qureshi, Dr Kashu Das, Dr Sikandar Ali Mahar, Dr Ahmed Nawaz Kamlani, Dr Sham Lal, Dr Haleema Dahiri, Dr Abdul Hayee, Dr Fahmida Soomro, Dr Sarwat Jabeen Samo, Dr Asghar Ali Rind, Dr Jamshed Raza Abro, Dr Arsalan Jokhio and Dr Abdul Aziz Khaskheli.

A notification signed by Section Officer-VI (H) Muhammad Shahid has also been issued. These dental surgeons are posted at Sindh Government Children Hospital, North Nazimabad, Nazir Hussain Paediatric Hospital, Hyderabad, Peoples Medical College Hospital, Nawabshah, Civil Hospital Thatta, Karachi & Kambar, Rural Health Centre of Sultankot, Tando Jam, Arazi (Sehwan Sharif) and Jhulori (Mirpurkhas) Paramedical Institute Jamshoro, Services Hospital, Karachi, Sindh Government Ibrahim Hyderi Hospital Karachi, Chandka Medical College Hospital Larkana & Liaquat University Hospital, Hyderabad. It is interesting to pinpoint here that one dental surgeon Dr. Kamran Ahmed son of Abdul Jabbar Qureshi is posted as Town Health Officer, Jamshed Town, Karachi and detailed to work at Services Hospital, Karachi.

It may be noted that Sindh High Court Sukkur Bench has already ordered that promotions of doctors be made and report submitted to it.

Leave a Reply