District: DBA Sialkot annual elections complete

Sialkot: The annual elections of the District Bar Association (DBA) Sialkot and tehsil bar associations in Daska, Sambrial and Pasrur tehsils, completed. In Sialkot, the two candidates Shahid Mir and Rana Nasarullah, both of the former Presidents of Sialkot DBA, gave very tough time to each other during the election of President Ship of Sialkot DBA.

Human rights activist Shahid Mir got 437 votes and he defeated his rival candidate Rana Nasarullah, who got 308 votes. He was elected as President Sialkot DBA for the second time. Mujahid Rasul was elected as general secretary. He got 284 votes.

In Daska, Ittehad Group’s candidate Ehsan Ullah Ghumman defeated rival Rana Arshad Group’s candidate Azhar Nazir Dhariwal with a difference of only two votes, as Ehsan Ullah Ghumman was elected President after a very tough competition.

In Sambrial, Rana Qaisar Akhtar was elected as President and Zahid Wakeel Bhatti was elected as general secretary of Sambrial Bar Association.

In Pasrur, Ch. Salamat Ali Bajwa was elected as President and Ch. Liaqat Ali Jajja was elected as general secretary of Pasrur Bar Association.

In Zafarwal, Ch. Munawar Hussain Warya was elected as President, Shakil Akbar Shamsi as vice president and Rana Mubashar Munir was elected as joint secretary of Zafarwal Bar Association during its annual elections held for year 2014.

In Shakargarh, Haji Rasul Bakhsh Cheechi was elected as President and Zainul Abidin was elected general secretary of Shakargarh Tehsil Bar Association.

Leave a Reply