Tribunal orders re-election on 21 pollings of NA-202

Khairpur, Sindh: Election Tribunal at Sukkur on Wednesday ordered re-election on 21 polling stations of NA-202 Shikarpur -2. According to details, the presiding officer for the election tribunal Justice Zaheer Ahmed of Sindh High Court announced the judgment on the appeal of PPPP candidate Aftab Shaban Mirani and ordered re-polling on 21 polling stations of NA-202 Shikarpur-3.

Muhammad Ibrahim Khan Jatoi of Pakistan Muslim League- Nawaz PML-N was elected from the NA-202 and his opponent Aftab Shaban Mirani had filed petition before the election tribunal complaining rigging on 21 polling stations.

Leave a Reply