PTV Hockey team wins 21st Shahid Shaheed tournament

Islamabad: PTV Hockey team won 21st Shahid Shaheed all Pakistan Hockey tournament after beating Gojra Club in the final by 21 held at Shorkot.

Waqas Butt of PTV had scored the first goal on the plenty corner and Muhammad Manzoor double the lead by 20 by scoring excellent goal on the pass of left out. Tariq Aziz Olympian scored the only goal from Gojra Club.

MD Yousaf Baig Mirza, Asad Ahmed Jaspal President PTV Sports Cell, Ali Waheed Kazam head of Sports channel and Sports Officer Arif Qureshi congratulated the team management on winning national tournament.

Leave a Reply