By-Poll: (Polling underway for PP-196 Multan by-election)

ISLAMABAD: Polling for the by-election in PP-196 Multan which started at 8:00 AM is continued and will end at 5:00 PM without any interval.

The Provincial assembly seat fell vacant due to disqualification of former Provincial Minister Chaudhry Abdul Waheed Arain.

Rana Mahmood-ul- Hassan of PML N and Rana Abdul Jabbar of Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaf are major contenders. Over one hundred and seventy-six thousand voters are eligible to cast their votes at one hundred and thirty three polling stations.

There is local holiday in Multan. The holiday was declared by DCO Multan.

The post By-Poll: (Polling underway for PP-196 Multan by-election) appeared first on Pakistan Press International.