PM constitutes working groups to implement National Action Plan

ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif on Saturday constituted working groups for implementation of the National Action Plan against Terrorism.

A seven member group, headed by Interior Minister Ch. Nisar Ali Khan, has been formed for elimination of armed groups in the country. DG ISI, DG IB, DG Military Operation, home ministers and home secretaries of four provinces, AJK and Gilgit-Baltistan would be the member of the body.

Interior Minister will also head a working group formed to raise Anti-Terrorism Force. Minister for Finance Ishaq Dar, Minister for Defence Khawaja Mohammad Asif, DG Military Operations, Secretary Interior, Coordinator NACTA and home secretaries of the provinces would be its members.

Another working group led by Interior Minister would look into the issues relating to re-activation of banned organizations under another name. DG ISI, DG IB and home secretaries of four provinces, Azad Kashmir and Gilgit-Baltistan would be its members.

Chaudhry Nisar Ali Khan would also chair a seven member group about choking finances for terrorists. Its members include Finance Minister, Governor State Bank, Secretary Interior DG FIA and Chairman FBR.

A ten-member working group headed by Interior Minister would deal with the issue of provocative material and speeches. Federal Ministers Pervaiz Rashid, Sardar Mohammad Yousaf and Ahsan Iqbal will be its members besides DG ISI, DG IB, and Secretaries Home and Auqaf of provinces.

Information Minister would lead a six-member working group on the issue of propagation of terrorism on media. Its members include Ministers for Interior and Planning and Development, Special Assistant to the Prime Minister Irfan Siddiqui, Barrister Zafarullah and Federal Secretary Information.

Interior Minister would head the seven member working group on use of social media by terrorists. Minister of State for Information Technology Anusha Rehman, DG ISI, DG IB, DG FIA, Chairman PTA and Secretary IT would be its members.

Interior Minister would also lead a nine member group to take the Karachi operation to its logical conclusion. Governor and Chief Minister Sindh, Chief Secretary Sindh, DG Rangers Sindh, Secretary Interior, Home Secretary Sindh and Commissioner Karachi would be its members.

A seven member working group led by Governor KPK Sardar Mehtab Ahmad Khan would look into the issues relating to rehabilitation of IDPs and development reforms in FATA. Federal Ministers Ishaq Dar, Ahsan Iqbal and Abdul Qadir Baloch would be its members besides Corps Commander Peshawar and Secretary Economic Affairs.

Interior Minister would also head a six member working group on reforms in religious seminaries. It would include Minister for Religious Affairs Sardar Mohammad Yousaf, Minister of State Engineer Balighur Rehman, Interior and Religious Affairs Secretaries and Auqaf Secretaries of provinces as its members.

Interior Minister would also head two other groups on sectarianism and extremism and sectarianism in some parts of Punjab province.

The post PM constitutes working groups to implement National Action Plan appeared first on Pakistan Press International.

Leave a Reply