Islamabad: Young Parliamentarians Forum (YPF) in the National Assembly Thursday elected its office bearers in a meeting held in Parliament House.The YPF elected Mr. Alam dad Lalika as President, Mr. Imran Zafar Leghari as Vice President, Ms. Shaza Fatima Khwaja as General Secretary and Mr. Qaisar Jamal, Mr. Muhammad Rehan Hashmi and Ms. Rumina K. Alam as Joint Secretary, Treasurer and Media Coordinator, respectively.

The Speaker National Assembly and Patron-in-Chief of YPF, Sardar Ayaz Sadiq presided over the election process and announced the names of the winning candidates. The YPF consists of the members of National Assembly up to the age of 40 years. A large number of members of Young Parliamentarians Forum were present on the occasion.

The Speaker while congratulating the newly elected representatives of YPF said that it was a matter of immense satisfaction that Young Parliamentarians from across all the political parties have been elected to the body with consensus.

He said that their election was evidence of trust and confidence reposed in them by their colleagues. He was confident that young parliamentarians have lot of potential and capabilities, thus could play a pragmatic role to make the forum more affective and result oriented by mobilizing youth across the country to steer it out of the prevalent challenges.

He assured them his all-out support to the elected body and asked them to constitute Executive Council of YPF giving representation to all the political parties in Parliament and the provinces.

The post YOUNG PARLIAMENTARIANS FORUM ELECTS ITS OFFICE BEARERS appeared first on Pakistan Press International.

Leave a Reply