Body formed to award sportsmen

KARACHI: Chairman of Commissioner Karachi Sportsmen Award Committee Nasir Mehmood said on Wednesday that a five-member committee has been formed to evaluate 50 entries received by the jury for conferring awards upon players showing outstanding performances for Karachi in 2013.

The committee comprised Khalid Rehmani, Mudassir Arain, Anwar Zuberi, Shakil Yamin Kanga and Shahzad. Director Local Government Ms Rubina Asif, Prof Ijaz Rehmani and Ahsan Qureshi were also present on the occasion.

Mehmood said that 50 entries were received from 20 associations in which the best players would be selected for the awards. The evaluation would be based on purely point-scoring.

Asif said that according to Commissioner Karachi Shoaib Ahmed’s wish, the best players would be commended with “Commissioner Karachi Player of the Year Award”.

The post Body formed to award sportsmen appeared first on Pakistan Press International.

Leave a Reply