Draws of AKG Ramazan cricket tourney

Karachi: The draws of the 27th Aga Khan Gymkhana Ramazan Festival Twenty 20 Cricket Tournament 2014. Due to start later this month, will be taken out during the captains meeting to be held here at the Gymkhana’s Cricket Ground on Monday.

Zulfiqar P. Khan Chief Organizer Sports, Aga Khan Gymkhana revealed that captains of all the 12 participate teams have been extended the invention for the meeting in which draws will taken out in the supervision of ICC Panel Umpire Riaz Uddin.

Besides the hosts Aga Khan Gymkhana and the other teams having entered the competition are Advance Telecom, Tapal Cricket Club, Royal Cricket Club, Bank Islamic Pakistan, Qasmi Cricket Club, TouchMe Cricket Club , Soni Associates, K-Electric , IMI Omer Associates. Shaboo Cricket Club & Millat Tractor’s.

The total of 12 teams who will be divided equally in three groups for the league matches. The format will be the change from the last years. 2 Top teams will qualify for the quarter final from each group and 2 Best Loosers on points and beater run rate will also qualify for the quarter final and the will competed in group B.

The further details of the upcoming tournament including the break up o prize money, will be announced during a media briefing on 23rd June 2014.

The post Draws of AKG Ramazan cricket tourney appeared first on Pakistan Press International.

Leave a Reply