Karachi Tax Bar Association office-bearers take oath

KARACHI: Karachi Tax Bar Association held the oath taking ceremony of its newly elected office-bearers at its office here on Tuesday.

The new office-bearers were President, Syed Waseemuddin Hashmi; Vice President, Muhammad Zubair; General Secretary, Muhammad Aleem; Joint Secretary, Arshad Ali Siddiqui; and Librarian, Noor Muhammad Dawood.

Executive committee members included Arshad Siraj, Muhammad Imtiazuddin Zubairi, Khalid Mahmood, Muhammad Farooq Siddiqui,   Najam Irshad Khan, Younus Rizwani Sheikh, Syed Sarwar Mohiuddin and    Zubair Abdul Sattar Mesia

The membership of Karachi Tax Bar Association consist of advocates, chartered accountants, cost & management accountants and tax practitioners.

The first executive committee meeting of Karachi Tax Bar Association was also held today in which the sub-committees were formed namely Advisory, E-News & Views, Membership, Library & Website, Members’ Social Activity, Public Relations & Press & Media, Administration, Continuous Professional Education (CPE), Finance Bill, Diary, Benevolent Fund, Finance & Related Matters, Members Facilitation, Indirect Taxes and KTBA Professional Development Program which are headed by their respective conveners.

Oath taking ceremony was also held in the presence of Former Presidents of the Bar.

The activities of the Bar for the year 2014  were also unveiled covering  the entire term which includes holding of seminars, workshops, formal discussions, arranging social activities and continuous educational programs to keep the members of the Bar abreast of the latest changes in the tax laws.

The post Karachi Tax Bar Association office-bearers take oath appeared first on Pakistan Press International.

Leave a Reply