KPK clinches Shama Disabled T-20 Pentangular Cup title

Karachi: Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa (KPK) beat strong Balochistan team after a thrilling encounter by three wickets in the summit clash of Shama Disabled T-20 Pentangular Cup 2016 here at National Stadium.

Balochistan batted first in the match and put on board a competitive total of 141 runs in allotted 20 overs. Zubair Saleem batted well for the side scoring 56 runs off 33 balls. Left arm spinner Fayyaz Ahmed and medium pacer Abdullah Khan took three wickets each.

In response, Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa reached victory with three wickets in hand and only two balls to spare in 19.4 overs. Wajid Alam scored 50 runs off 34 balls while Zaffar Hasnain 29. Abdullah Khan grabbed three wickets.

Fayyaz Ahmed captain of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa received Rs 100,000 and winner’s trophy while Matloob Qureshi, captain of Balochistan, received runners-up trophy and cash award of Rs. 50,000.

Zubair Saleem was adjudged Man of the Final Match after he scored 56 runs and also took two wickets. FATA’s Adil Abbasi was the top scorer for the tournament scoring 179 runs and therefore received Best Batsman award.

Abdullah Khan of Balochistan was the Best Bowler of the Tournament hauling seven wickets. Nihaar Alam of KPK was the Best Fielder with seven catches. Zubair Saleem of Balochistan was the Player of the Tournament as scored 100 runs and took seven wickets.