Lahore, Multan, Rawalpndi, Peshawar win in National Disabled cricket tourney

Karachi: Defending champion Lahore, Multan, Rawalpndi, and Peshawar recorded impressive victories on the opening day of the ICRC National Disabled T-20 Cricket Championship 2015 here at UBL Sports Complex and RLCA Gulberg grounds on Monday.

Lahore recorded a convincing six-wicket triumph against Quetta after chasing a competitive total of 157 runs. Quetta’s Saifullah received Man of the Match award for his impressive 69-ball 90-run knock.

Multan defeated Islamabad team by five wickets after achieving victory total of 129 runs. Jahanzaib Tiwana top scored for the winning team scoring 28 runs. He also took wickets in the match and was later adjudged Man of the Match.

Meanwhile, Rawalpindi skipper Altaf Ahmed scored unbeaten 46 and also took two wickets to help his side record a convincing nine-wicket win against Sargodha.

Hosts Karachi lost their match to Peshawar in a low scoring match. Peshawar chased victory total of 98 runs with four wickets in hand. Fayyaz Ahmed returned with match figures of 4-15 for the winning team.