Lahore, Peshawar qualify for ICRC National Disabled T20 quarters

Karachi: Lahore and Peshawar registered their second consecutive victories and qualified for the quarterfinals of ICRC National Disabled T20 Cricket Championship 2015 here Tuesday.

At UBL Sports Complex, Peshawar thrashed Sialkot recording a formidable ten-wicket victory. Sialkot batted first in the match and put on board 109 runs before losing all of their wickets in 18.1 overs. Luqman Arif was the top scorer for the side with 59 runs. Gohar Ali bowled lethally and captured a three-wicket haul giving away only ten runs in 3 overs.

In reply, Peshawar easily reached the victory total without any loss scoring 113-0 in only 11 overs. Sareerullah scored 37-ball 59 runs while Wajid Alam made 51 runs off 30 balls.

Meanwhile, Lahore recorded a convincing nine-wicket win against Bahawalpur Disabled cricket team here at RLCA Gulberg ground.

Bahawalpur batted first in the match and scored 107-9 in allotted 20 overs. Kamran Younus (27 runs) top scored for the side. Abdullah Ejaz took three wickets for Lahore.

In their turn, Lahore easily achieved the target in only 8.3 overs with nine wickets in hand – thanks to Mohammad Shahbaz for his unbeaten 74-run knock, which came off only 30 balls. He smashed 12 boundaries and two sixes in his impressive inning.

In another match played at RLCA Gulberg, Hyderabad defeated Sargodha by 47 runs. At UBL Sports Complex ground, Islamabad defeated Faisalabad by a narrow margin of two wickets.