LNHMC convocation: 83 graduates awarded MBBS degrees

KARACHI: Liaquat National Hospital & Medical College (LNHMC) awarded MBBS degrees to 83 medical graduates during second convocation held here at its Convention Centre Auditorium on Saturday evening.

Vice Chancellor Karachi University, Professor Dr Muhammad Qaiser, was the chief guest who distributed degrees. The highlight of the ceremony was Wajid Ali Shah Medal for best graduate which was awarded to Dr Fawad Shahid, along with a cash award of Rs 350,000. This award has been introduced in memory of Late Wajid Ali Shah who was the Founder President of Liaquat National Hospital.

Dr Fawad Shahid was also awarded the merit award for the 1st position for Final Year MBBS. Dr Faiza Hassan received the merit award for 2nd position and Dr Arsalan Ahmed Abro received the merit award for 3rd Position.

These awards included a cash award of Rs 100,000, Rs 75,000 and Rs 50,000 respectively.

Special awards were presented to Dr Rehan Riaz who received the Medical Director’s Medal for Best Male graduate. Dr Maria Tariq Siddiqui was awarded the Dean’s Medal for Best Female Graduate.

Syed Shahid Ali President LNH Governing Body congratulated the graduates for their accomplishments and urged them to remain committed with their profession.

The post LNHMC convocation: 83 graduates awarded MBBS degrees appeared first on Pakistan Press International.

Leave a Reply