Prof Sohail elected as PIMA President

Karachi: Prof. Sohail Akhtar has been elected as central Pakistan Islamic Medical Association (PIMA) president for the session 2014-16. He is senior pulmonologist and Professor of Medicine in Ziauddin Hospital Karachi. He took oath in 23rd Biennial International Convention held in Jinnah convention centre Islamabad.

Moreover Central Executive Council comprising on 30 members also elected at this occasion.

Newly elected members include 11 from Punjab, 10 from Sindh, 6 from Khyber PK, 2 from Azad Kashmir and 1 from Balochistan.

These are Dr. Tariq Ismail (Lahore), Dr. Irfanullah Malik (Rajan Pur), Dr. Sarwar Chaudhry (Multan), Dr. Intizar Hussain Butt (Lahore), Dr. Abdul Hafeez Kardar (Faisalabad), Dr. Muhammad Saleem Ghauri (Faisalabad), Prof. Muhammad Iqbal Khan (Islamabad), Dr. Arshad Munir (Faisalabad), Dr. Fakhar uz Zaman (Lahore), Dr. Tahir Butt (Sialkot), Dr. Ahmed Salman Ghauri (Karachi), Dr. Abdul Majid Memon (Sukkur), Dr. Abdul Aziz Memon (Sukkur), Dr. Abdullah Khilji (Shikarpur), Dr. Tabassum Jafri (Karachi), Dr. Ahmer Hamid (Karachi), Dr. Azeemuddin (Karachi), Dr. Kashif Shazli (Karachi), Dr. Abdul Rashid Abdul Wahab (Jacobabad), Dr. Atif Hafeez (Karachi), Dr. Abdul Malik (Peshawar), Dr. Sajid Hanif (Kohat), Dr. Fazl e Azeem (Bunair), Dr. Abdul Rehman (Lower Dir), Dr. Gulshan Hussain (Swat), Dr. Muhammad Qasim (Mansehra), Dr. Ghulam Murtaza Bukhari (Mirpur) and Dr. Muhammad Usman Khan (Ponch)

Leave a Reply