Shahid Hayat among 30 more OPS officers removed

KARACHI: Sindh government on Thursday removed 30 own pay scale (OPS) officers from their posts. The officials were removed by Chief Secretary Sindh, complying Supreme Court of Pakistan orders, which directed the provincial government to remove all OPS officers from their posts.

The officials were removed from different departments including police, revenue, planning and development department, education, Services General Administration and coordination department (SGA&CD), finance, local government, health and others.

The BPS-20 officers in police department working on BPS-21, which were removed include, Additional Inspector General of Police (AIGP) Shahid Hayat, Additional IGP Crime Branch Dr Sain Rakhio Mirbahar, Additional IGP CID Capt (retd) Tahir Naveed, Additional IGP Research, Development and Inspection Bashir Ahmed Memon.

The BPS-19 officers which were removed included DIGP Special branch Sukkur Muzaffar Ali Shaikh, DIGP Larkana Range Khadim Hussain Rind, DIGP Admin Karachi Abdullah Shaikh, DIGP Technical and Support Sindh Asif Aijaz Shaikh, DIGP Traffic Licensing and Training Karachi Ahmed Yar Chohan, DIGP Sukkur Range Sharjil Karim Kharal.

A BPS-17 officer, Gul Hassan Shaikh was also removed for working as Deputy Director (BPS-18) Anti Corruption Establishment Larkana.

Meanwhile, 19 other officers were also removed from their posts include Senior Member Board of Revenue Alam Din Bullo, Chairman Enquires and Anti-Corruption Sindh Mukhtiar Hussain Soomro, Member Board of Revenue Iqbal Ahsan Zaidi, Member Board of Revenue Shamsuddin Soomro, Special Secretary Education and Literacy Muhammad Usman Chachar, Special Secretary Local Government Iqbal Memon, MD Karachi Fisheries Harbour Authority Dr Kazim Hussain, Secretary SGA&CD Abdul Hafeez Umrani, Special Secretary Finance Syed Hassan Naqvi, Chief Economist Planning and Development Abdul Waheed Shaikh, Special Secretary Health Syed Mansoor Abbas, MD Sindh Seed Corporation Hyderabad Riaz Hussain, Secretary to Governor Sindh Mohammad Akhter Ghouri, Special Secretary Education and Literacy Zakir Ali, Special Secretary Antiques Asjad Mehmood, DG Sindh Coastal Development Authority Abdul Shakoor Abro, DG Sindh Board of Investment Muhammad Riazuddin, DG Sindh Katchi Abadis Authority Kashif Gulzar and DG Mines and Mineral Development Yaseen Shar.

The post Shahid Hayat among 30 more OPS officers removed appeared first on Pakistan Press International.

Leave a Reply