Annual Day of Defence Authority Degree College observed

KARACHI: The Annual Day of Defence Authority Degree College was observed here on Monday. Prof Anwaar Ahmed Zai, Chairman, Board of Intermediate Education Karachi, graced the occasion as the chief guest. Director Education DHA Cdre (R) Talib Hussain also graced the function with his presence. Principals of DHA Educational Institutions and other DHA officials attended the event. A large number of students and parents were also present at the occasion.

Speaking on the occasion, the chief guest said that he was pleased to be present in the college on the auspicious day of annual prize distribution. He stated that the modern educational theories laid special emphasis on the importance of co-curricular and extra-curricular activities and that there was a lot more to be learnt by the young talent for successful career through productive and creative activities.

He said that such physical and intellectual pursuits sharpened and developed the skills, confidence and knowledge for excellence in life. He congratulated the students for their meritorious performance and said that they had become symbols of inspiration for their fellows to emulate their footsteps.

In his welcome address, Principal of College Prof Syed Siraj Munir said that the Annual Day held a unique position for an educational institution and its students because on this ceremonious day they were honoured and rewarded for their meritorious achievements in curricular, co-curricular and extra-curricular fields.

He said that the credit for all those achievements went to the extra-ordinary dedication of the faculty members who worked untiringly not just in their core duties of teaching but in multifarious tasks assigned to them. He particularly appreciated the efforts of Urdu and English Societies, the Science Society, Horticultural and the Fine Arts Society for their contribution to co-curricular activities.

In the end, the prizes and certificates were distributed among the students who include Syed Zahid Hassan, Zeeshan Afzal, Mohammad Faizan Amir, Mohammad Hammad and Hafiz Ahsan Tahir Awan.

Leave a Reply