ATC awards death sentence to five in murder case

KARACHI: Anti-Terrorism Court-III (ATC-III) on Wednesday awarded death sentence on four counts to five cops, who killed four traders within remits of Ferozabad police station on 31st December 2008.

ATC-III Judge pronounced the judgment after recording evidence and final arguments from both sides. The judge also ordered to confiscate their property.

According to the prosecution, five policemen including Sub Inspector Malik Irshad, head constable Zahoor Khan, constable Noor Mohammad, constable Zaheer Mirza and constable Zafar Ali had killed four traders of Chaman, Waheedullah, Ibrahim, Tahir and Zainuddin within remits of Ferozabad police station 31st December 2008.

Prosecutor had produced twenty-one witnesses including eyewitnesses, circumstances witness, scientific witness and medical witness in this case.

A case (FIR No 32/2008) was registered under Sections 302 (premeditated murder) and 34 (common intention) of the Pakistan Penal Code read with Section 7 of the Anti-Terrorism Act, 1997 at Ferozabad police station.

Leave a Reply