Business community lauded for maintaining quality standards

Karachi: Congratulating to the winners of 4th Quality Standard Award, Mohammad Ishaq Dar, Federal Minister for Finance, Revenue and Economic Affairs has lauded the business community for maintaining high quality standards in Pakistan to boost the economy.

In his message in 4th Quality Standard Award 2013 and the seminar on “International Standards Ensure Positive Change” jointly organized by The Consumers Eye Pakistan (TCEP) and Pakistan Standards & Quality Control Authority (PSQCA) Ministry of Science and Technology, he said in the given scenario it is acknowledged that the economic activities have been affected due to global economic crises but I extend my felicitation to those industrialists and manufactures who are busy in production of quality products to satisfy their consumers to the best in this situation.

He hoped that “Quality Standard Award” will create a healthy competitive environment amongst the leading local, national and multi-national companies operating in Pakistan.

Prime Minister of Pakistan Nawaz Sharif in his message on occasion, term Quality Standard Award creating healthy competitive environment among the leading national and multinational Products and services in Pakistan.

Dr. Ishratul Ebad Khan Governor Sindh in his message also term Quality Standard has vital importance for our business community as Pakistan is amongst largest consumers market in world.

Umar Ghauri, Engr. M. A. Jabbar, Barrister Shahida Jamil, Khalid Salim Saeed Bardan, Obaid Al Kaabi, Omar Al Suwaidi, Abraruddin, Mirza Rasul Bux Baig, Rasim Khan and others also spoke.

Those who received Quality Standard Award 2013 were (1) Emirates Airline, (2) Shan Spices, (3) Bukhari Travels, (4) Sui Southern Gas Company, (5) Pakistan State Oil, (6) Seasons Canola, (7) Shangrila Ketchup, (8) Soya Supreme, (9) Naheed Super Store, (10) CRLF Motor Cycle/Spare Parts, (11) Dany Technologies, (12) Audionic Multimedia Speakers, (13) Lunar Computers & Accessories, (14) Imtiaz Super Market, (15) Xenith 3D Pure Drinking Water, (16) A V M Chemicals, (17) Karim cooking Oil, (18) Atrium Shopping Mall, (19) Hotel Ramada Plaza, (20) Maaz Banaspati, (21) API Water Pumps, (22) Karim Banaspati. (23) Pak Oasis, (24) API Pipe and Fitting, (25) Care Cooking Oil, (26) Essa Lab, (27) Universal Brothers, (28) Consumer VOICE Magazine and (29) USF Consults.

In the category of best CEO Award given to (30) Sikandar Sultan of Shan Foods, (31) Abrar ud Din of Naheed Super Market, (32) Freddy Sidhwa, Finance Manager Emirates Pakistan, (33) Mirza Rasul Bux Baig of Xenith Group, (34) Rizwan Machera of Artium Mall-Cinema.

In the individuals Category “Services for Pakistan” Award given to, (35) Dr. Ishratul Ebad Khan Governor Sindh for longest serving as Governor of Sindh (36) Malik Riaz Hussain of Bahria Town for housing development in Pakistan.

Leave a Reply