Committee on Austerity Measures reconstituted

Peshawar: The competent authority has reconstituted the committee / working group on Austerity Measures as follow. Sirajul Haq, Minister for Finance will be Chairman, Shah Farman, Minister Information, Shahram Khan Tarakai, Minister for Agriculture and Science & Technology, Rashid Khan, Chairman Nayatell, Waqar Ayub, Senior Member Board of Revenue, Secretary Finance Deptt: Govt of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Secretary Administration, Govt: of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Secretary Law, Govt of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Dr. Ihsanul Haq, Ex-Secretary, Govt: of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and co-opted members will be members.

The terms of reference of committee/working group shall be as under: to review revenue pattern of the province and make recommendations for improvements, particularly provincial own receipts, to review the expenditure patterns of all departments/entities and autonomous organizations for rationalization/reduction, to review and rationalize the staffing position in various departments/entities and autonomous bodies, to review expenditure on utilities including POL, electricity, telephone, gas and water charges etc for economizing, to review expenditure on advertisement and publicity, to review procedure and limits of medical reimbursement charges, to review prevailing policy of M&R for effective and economical utilization of funds, to review the policy of provision/allotment of government residential accommodation and proposing options for improvement.

The committee will appoint sub committees/task force on need basis for meeting its assigned TORs. The committee would launch detailed studies on need basis on any item related to its TORs. The committee will submit its report within three months. Finance Department Government of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa notified it.

Leave a Reply