Committee / working group on privileges of Govt: Servants reconstituted

Peshawar: The competent authority has reconstituted the committee / working group comprising the following to consider Monetization of Perks and Privileges of Government Servants.

Sirajul Haq, Senior Minister for Finance will be Chairman, Shah Farman, Minister Information, Shahram Khan Tarakai, Minister for Agriculture and Science & Technology, Addl: Chief Secretary P&D Department, Senior Member Board of Revenue, Secretary Finance Department, Secretary Law Department, Secretary Transport Department, Secretary C&W Department, Secretary Local Govt: & Rural Deptt: Dr. Ihsanul Haq, ex-Secretary to Govt: of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and Co-opted members of the committee while Secretary Administration Department will be member/Secretary of the committee.

The committee is assigned the following TORs;- to review the transport facility provided by the provincial government and recommend measures for its monetization and disposal of the surplus transport vehicles.

The committee will also study federal government’s monetization policy and lessons learnt in its implementation, to review the housing facility and recommend measures for its monetization.

The committee will appoint sub committees / task force on need basis for meeting its assigned TORs. The committee will submit its report within three months. Administration Department will provide Secretariat services to the committee. Finance Department Government of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa notified it.

Leave a Reply