Competent authority constitutes an Advisory Council comprising Senior Minister

Peshawar: In pursuance of the decision taken in a Jirga of the Ex-Finance Ministers Khyber Pakhtunkhwa presided over by the Senior Minister for Finance, the competent authority has constituted an Advisory Council comprising the Senior Finance Minister and the following ex-Finance Ministers of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.

Sirajul Haq, Salim Saifullah Khan, Nawabzada Mohsin Ali Khan, Muhammad Iftikhar Khan Mohmand, Senator Haji Muhammad Adeel, Farid Rehman, Shahraiz Khan, Muhammad Azam Khan, Eng. Muhammad Humayun Khan and Abdur Rauf Khattak.

The terms of reference (ToRs) of the Advisory Council will be “To assist and advise Finance Department Khyber Pakhtunkhwa/Government of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa for preparation of the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa stance on financial issues pending with Federal Government, including NFC, NHP, revenue from oil & gas and compensation for unutilized water etc”.

The council will hold meetings bi-annually or earlier if immediate consultation is required. The Special Secretary Finance, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa will act as Secretary of the council. It was notified by Finance Department Government of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.

Leave a Reply