Khattak welcomes 4-members dialogue committee

Peshawar: Chief Minister Pervez Khattak has warmly welcomed the decision of Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif to initiate dialogue with Taliban and to constitute a four member committee to this effect.

He expressed the hope that the committee would be made a powerful one with liaison at high level in order to make the dialogue fruitful and result oriented.

In a statement issued here, the Chief Minister termed it appreciable on the part of the federal government to give a chance to peace and added that all the members of the committee including Rahimullah Yousafzai, Rustam Shah Mohmand, Irfan Siddiqui and Major (R) Aamir were intellectuals and amongst the opinion leaders and could be trusted blindly.

He stressed the need to fully empower the committee for the task assigned and to implement their recommendations. “All the complicated issues can be resolved through dialogue whereas the use of force and violence always results in mutual destruction creating further complications which should be avoided to the last”; Pervez Khattak urged and added that there lied great responsibilities and both the sides with regard to making the dialogue a success.

Leave a Reply