Working group for Home & Tribal Affairs constituted

Peshawar: A working group for Home and Tribal Affairs Department has been notified with approval of the competent authority. The working group will take measures for bringing about positive changes in the working of Home and Tribal Affairs Department and its attached departments, under the chairmanship of Chief Minister Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.

The working group is comprised of Fiaz Ahmad Khan Toru, (former IGP), Syed Akhtar Ali Shah (Secretary Home), Syed Muhammad Ishtiaq (MPA/Chairman DDAC), Khalid Aziz (former Chief Secretary KP), Saeed Khan (former IGP), Ghulam Mohiuddin Malik (former Judge HCP), Rahimullah Yousafzai (Journalist), Hamid Farooq Durrani (Advocate/former Judge PHC), Qari Roohullah Madni (Religious Scholar), Dr. Hafiz Abdul Ghafoor (Religious Scholar), Sharafat Ali Mubarak (Businessmen), Afnan Aziz (Industrialist), Yousaf Sarwar (Industrialist), Miss Nadia Sher (MPA), Miss Aisha Naeem (MPA), Miss Nagina Khan (MPA), Sangi Mar Jan (Former CS GB), ACS (FATA) (by designation), Commissioner Pesh: Div: (by designation) and Addl: IG (Special Branch) (by designation).

The Chief Minister Khyber Pakhtunkhwa has nominated Fiaz Ahmad Khan Toru to chair meetings of the working group on law and order in his absence. It was notified by Home and Tribal Affairs Department Government of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.

Leave a Reply