(National): Tax figures of Balochistan lawmakers

Quetta:Federal Board of Revenue (FBR) has published Tax Directory for the year 2018-19 on Sunday containing information of tax filers including elected representative of Balochistan Provincial Assembly.

According to data issued by FBR, among the Chief Ministers, Jam Kamal Khan, Chief Minister Balochistan has paid the highest tax of rupees 48 Lac, 8 Thousand and 948.

Meanwhile, among the lowest tax payers, Sardar Yar Muhammad Rind, Provincial Minister for Colleges, Higher, Technical and Secondary Education Department paid the lowest tax of rupees 400 only.

Among the highest tax payers members of Balochistan Provincial Assembly, Mir Akbar Askani has paid the highest tax of rupees 01 crore, 18 Lac, 63 thousand and 470. Data of FBR shows that 14 Provincial Ministers and members of Assembly did not pay taxes.

The members of Balochistan Provincial Assembly who pay taxes included Mitha Khan Kakar pays 1 Lac 68 Thousand 631 rupees tax, Sardar Sarfraz Chakar Domki 15 Lac 11 Thousand 388 rupees, Sardar Abdul Rehman Khetran 14 Lac, 53 Thousand and 28 rupees, Mir Sikandar Ali Umrani, 19 Lac 41 Thousand and 647 rupees, Mir Umer Khan Jamali, 12 Lac 59 Thousand 870 rupees, Mir Jan Muhammad Jamali, 11 Lac 73 Thousand 675 rupees, Nawabzada Tariq Mariq, 14 Lac 93, 678 rupees, Asghar Ali Tareen, 66 Thousand 069 rupees, Haji Muhammad Nawaz Kakar, 9 Thousand 974, Abdul Khaliq Hazara, 57 Thousand 250 rupees, Nasrullah, 12 Lac 25 Thousand and 650 rupees, Nawab Aslam Raisani 71 Thousand 685 rupees, Mir Naimatullah Zehri, 2 Lac, 16 Thousand and 800 rupees, Mir Ziaullah Langove, 1 Lac, 76 Thousand 685 rupees, Mir Zabit Ali Reki 20 Thousand and 800 rupees, Mir Qudoos Bizenjo 11 Lac, 88 Thousand and 800 rupees, Mir Zahoor Ahmed Buledi 1956, Syed Ehsan Shah 68372 rupees, Muhammad Aslam Bhutani 10 Lac 62 Thousand 575 rupees, Mir Hamal Kalmati 6 Lac 52 Thousand and 647, Dr. Rubaba Buledi 34749, Bushra Rind 7000, Daneh Kumar 01 Lac 86 Thousand 155 rupees, Maki Shamlal 46800, Engineer Zamrak Khan Achakzai 11 Lac 35 Thousand and 744 rupees.

Among those members of Balochistan Provincial Assembly who did not pay tax included Mir Saleem Khosa, Molvi Noorullah, Haji Noor Muhammad Dumar, Nawabzada Guhram Bughti, Abdul Wahid Siddique, Late Syed Muhammad Fazal Agha, Muhammad Mubeen Khan Khilji, Akhtar Hussain Langove, Mir Arif Muhammad Hasni, Nawab Sanaullah Zehri, Asadullah Baloch, Majabeen Sheeran, Mastura Bibi, and Tites Johnson.