List of Pakistani Cricketers Playing T20 Blast This Season

Eight cricketers from Pakistan are set to showcase their talent in the highly anticipated upcoming edition of England’s T20 Blast, which kicks off today at Edgbaston Stadium.

Among the national cricketers participating in the tournament, the left-arm fast bowler, Shaheen Shah Afridi, will represent Nottinghamshire Outlaws in the 21st edition.

During his brief stint for Hampshire Hawks in 2020, Shaheen displayed a remarkable performance against Middlesex, where he claimed four wickets in four deliveries.

Another player to watch out for is left-hander, Shan Masood, who was part of the national team in the recent series against New Zealand. He will lead Yorkshire Vikings.

Masood was exceptional in the last edition, emerging as the highest run-scorer for Derbyshire Falcons with an impressive tally of 547 runs, leading them to the quarter-finals.

Renowned pacer, Hasan Ali, has signed with Warwickshire CCC and will represent Birmingham Bears in the tournament, leading the pace attack alongside Chris Woakes.

Vice-captain for the white-ball team, Shadab Khan, who played for Yorkshire last season, has inked a deal with Sussex Sharks and will represent them throughout the tournament.

Explosive batter, Haider Ali, and emerging pacer, Zaman Khan, will don the Derbyshire Falcons jersey this season, while Zafar Gohar will continue his impressive stint with Gloucestershire CCC.

Leg spinner, Usama Mir, who played for Multan Sultans in the Pakistan Super League (PSL), has been signed by Worcestershire Rapids for the first phase of the tournament.

Here is the full list:

Player Team

Shaheen Afridi Nottinghamshire Outlaws

Shadab Khan Sussex Sharks

Shan Masood Yorkshire Vikings

Hasan Ali Warwickshire

Haider Ali Derbyshire Falcons

Zaman Khan Derbyshire Falcons

Zafar Gohar Gloucestershire

Usama Mir Worcestershire Rapids

Source: Pro Pakistani