Government, TTP dialogue committees holding meeting at unidentified location

Islamabad: The government and Tehreek-e-Taliban (TTP) dialogue committees are holding talks at unidentified location. According to media reports the spokesman of the interior ministry said the government committee took Interior Minister Chaudhry Nisar Ali Khan into confidence before starting talks with Taliban. It is the first direct meeting of the government committee with TTTP to carry the dialogue process forward. The government committee is likely to focus on the extension of ceasefire. Four-member government dialogue committee is headed by Habibullah Khattak, which include Rustam Shah Mohmand, Fawad Hassan Fawad and Arbab Arif.

Leave a Reply