President Mamnoon Hussain felicitates newly elected committee of APNS

Islamabad: President Mamnoon Hussain has felicitated the newly elected executive committee of APNS for 2014-2015. In his message of felicitation to the newly elected committee, the President congratulated Mr. Hameed Haroon on being elected as the President, Mr. Jamil Ather as Senior Vice President, Mr. Umer Mujib Shami as Vice President, Mr. Sarmad Ali as Secretary General, Syed Muhammad Munir Jilani as Joint Secretary and Mr. Waseem Ahmed as Finance Secretary of the APNS.

The President said that their election reflected the confidence of the members of the Society upon their leadership qualities and expressed the hope that the newly elected executive committee would work for the welfare of the journalistic community.

Leave a Reply