Five jail superintendents among 42 officers promoted

KARACHI: Sindh government on Wednesday promoted five superintendents of jails (BPS-18) to the post of senior superintendents of jails (BPS-19). Those who were promoted include Younus Masih, Aijaz Hyder, Qazi Nazeer Ahmed, Nasir Khan and Shahid Hussain Chhajro.

The decisions were taken during a meeting of PSB-II, chaired by Chief Secretary Sindh Sajjad Saleem Hotiana at Sindh Secretariat. It was also attended by Minister for Prisons Manzoor Wasan, Secretary Services Shafiq Ahmed Mahiser, Secretary Home Niaz Ali Abbasi, Special Secretary for Prisons Nawaz Shaikh and IG Prisons Nusrat Mangan.

Acting on the orders of Supreme Court of Pakistan, these jail superintendents were earlier removed by the provincial government for working as own pay scale (OPS) officers.

Nazir Qazi had been appointed at Karachi Central Jail, Yunus Masih at Hyderabad Central Jail, Ejaz Haider at Sukkur Central Jail, Shahid Chhachhro at Khairpur Central Jail and Afaq Hussain Zaidi at Larkana Central Jail.

Talking to PPI, Special Secretary Prisons said that the newly promoted officers would likely be appointed on their previous postings; however, he said that said that changes could be made on the posts of Sukkur, Khairpur and Larkana Central jails if needed.

He said that the matter pertaining to the promotions of 11 deputy superintendent of jails was also in consideration and it would be resolved within two to three days.

The chief Secretary also approved promotions of 20 additional private secretaries (BPS-16) to the post of private secretaries (BPS-17).

They include Noman Waheed, Abdul Razzaq, Shaukat Ali, Muhammad Farooq, Mohammad Ramzan, Abdul Waheed, Mohammad Panjal, Syed Salman Ali, Mukhtiar Hussain, Amjad Ali Muzaffar Ali, Amjad Dhani Bux, Talib Hussain, Faisal Hussain, Naeem Latif, Basheer Ahmed, Mumtaz Ali, Sarang Abdul Sattar, Muhammad Kamran and Ghulam Murtaza.

The board also approved promotions of 17 personal assistants to the post of additional private secretaries.

They include Shahzad Alam, Hafeezullah, Mashooq Ali Loond, Mukesh Kumar, Amjad Hussain, Muhammad Afzal, Shafiq Ujjan, Faiz Ahmed Pitafi, Hizbullah Mangi, Inayatullah Abbasi, Maqsood Ahmed, Muhammad Shahid, Aijaz Ali, Ghulam Mustafa, Muhammad Ashraf, Asif Ali Dahri, Zahid Ali Sahto, Syed Noor Mohammad, Ishfaque Baloch and Ghulam Mujtaba.

The post Five jail superintendents among 42 officers promoted appeared first on Pakistan Press International.

Leave a Reply